

MEDIA RELEASE

Tuesday, 21 February 2023

NEW BOARD MEMBERS APPOINTED TO THE STATE RECORDS AUTHORITY NSW BOARD

Minister for the Arts Ben Franklin has confirmed four new appointments to the State Records Authority New South Wales Board.

These new appointments to the State Records Authority NSW Board, which takes on the functions previously undertaken by the State Archives and Records Authority of NSW (SARA) Board, were effective from 31 December 2022.

In 2022, changes to the State Records Act 1998 were made, which created three new positions on the State Records Authority NSW Board including a representative for First Nations culture, a representative for users of State records and a position to be filled by the Museums of History NSW (MHNSW) CEO.

Dr Elizabeth McEntyre will join the Board to represent First Nations cultures, Dr Naomi Parry Duncan will join to represent users of State records and Dr John Vallance will join the board as the interim CEO of Museums of History NSW.

The State Records Authority NSW Board will also welcome Justice John Sackar to represent the judiciary to fill the vacancy created by Justice Geoff Lindsay completing his maximum allowable terms on the Board.

Members of the former SARA Board, Dr Brian Lindsay (Chair), Ms Elizabeth Tydd, Mr Scott Johnson, Ms Amy Beaumont and the Hon Shayne Mallard MLC have transitioned to the State Records Authority NSW Board.

Mr Reno Lucarini, Ms Jackie Feeney concluded their terms on the SARA Board on 31 December 2022.

MEDIA: Emma Dunn | 0427 292 170